Utica, N.Y. – The Major Arena Soccer League (MASL) announced today the divisional and conference alignments for the upcoming 2018-19 season. Just as in previous seasons, the 17 teams vying for the 2019 Ron Newman Cup will be split into four divisions and two conferences.

South Central Division

Florida Tropics

Kansas City Comets

Milwaukee Wave

Orlando SeaWolves

St. Louis Ambush

Eastern Division

Baltimore Blast

Harrisburg Heat


Utica City FC


Pacific Division

Ontario Fury

San Diego Sockers

Tacoma Stars

Turlock Express

Southwest Division

Dallas Sidekicks

El Paso Coyotes

Monterrey Flash

RGV Barracudas

“The formation of rivals takes many forms. Some are geographic, and some are born from historic clashes,” said MASL Commissioner Joshua Schaub. “We believe the divisional line up put together provides our fans with the ability to see rivalries renewed and new ones formed. In addition, it provides flexibility to leverage the best dates possible for fans to access their favorite teams.”

The MASL landscape sees a few changes from the last season. The Eastern Division will be a battle throughout. After moving up the road, Utica City FC is loading up to make a divisional run, while their neighbors to the north are set to become the first Canadian team in the MASL, playing in Mississauga’s Paramount Fine Foods Centre. The Harrisburg Heat have a new coach and a new approach to their season, meanwhile everyone will still be gunning for the three-time champion, Baltimore Blast.

The fierce rivalries between the Milwaukee Wave, Kansas City Comets and St Louis Ambush will once again be something for MASL fans to enjoy. This year, in the newly renamed South Central Division, they will be joined by a new rivalry as the MASL’s two Florida-based teams, the Florida Tropics and Orlando SeaWolves jump into the mix.

In the Western Conference, the Dallas Sidekicks will make their return to the MASL as they re-join their fellow Texas neighbors and last season’s Ron Newman Cup Finalists, the Monterrey Flash, in the Southwest Division. The Pacific division is the only one to remain unchanged from last season.

The full 2018-19 schedule is set to be release this fall with the regular season kicking off the weekend of December 1. Be sure to follow the MASL and Utica City FC on social media and check or for all the latest on the upcoming season.